It’s OK To Need A Break

I’m writing this post as a reminder to everyone who is struggling at the moment – It’s ok give up. It’s ok to fail. It’s ok to admit that you are overwhelmed and need a break. 

The irony  that I’m posting this so I don’t fail in the challenge I set myself to blog every day this month is not lost on me.  Life is hard. This month has been particularly difficult for me and tonight I feel at my lowest for a long time.

I met up with one of my closest friends tonight and it was lovely to see her and chat but I still felt very on edge and under pressure. On the walk home the dark cloud descended and I genuinely didn’t think I’d be getting this post up tonight. To add insult to injury my cat is ill and had been sick and had a “toilet accident” on my bed. Today was a terrible day.

Terrible days happen. My originally planned post was things that nobody tells you about being an adult, that’s definitely one of them. Even on the worst days no one is going to handle business for you. Today I spoke to a friend who is also ill at the moment and I told him to do just one productive thing. Just one. And it made me realise how well I’m doing. Yes my house is a disgusting mess again and I had cereal for dinner but I’m adulting in other ways. I’m holding down a full time job and whatever this side hustle is.

Let’s celebrate these victories on days when it’s all just too much. I’m sure no matter what, you’ve done something this week you can be proud of.

V ❤

Email : Twitter : Instagram : Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “It’s OK To Need A Break

  1. Rebecca Claire says:

    This was definitely a bad day for you! Can’t hold a grudge against the cat though cos she’s so damn cute *love u misty xoxo*

    As I’ve said before, I am so proud of you for completing this despite the circumstances, truly inspiring!

    Rebecca, libfemblog.com xo

    Like

  2. hannahinternational says:

    It’s ok to need a break…and you definitely deserve one after a month straight of blogging!
    I always have to tell myself this, and, in light of my recent post, not make myself feel guilty for resting from life. But it’s the healthy thing to do.
    Rest up. ❤

    Hannah
    hannahinternational.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

