What is the #TBRathon & Why am I taking part?

The #TBRathon is the “to be read” readathon hosted by the loved Taryn from Sunlitlibrary or Novel Paradise Blog. Like most people I have a to be read pile that if stacked up would probably be twice my height so from 27th May through to 2nd June the aim of the game is to read as many of them as possible.

Between working full time and daily blogging I’m setting my target at 3 books with the intention to make a good start on the 4th. The books that I plan to read are:

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson. This is a story about David and Leo, David wants to be a girl and Leo wants to be invisible. They go to the same school and start to become friends and it’s one of those the truth will out stories. I’m not really selling it but I’m only 165 pages in and I’m hooked. It’s also endorsed by Amnesty International so that’s always a good sign. I had started this book before so I picked it up at about page 35.

Love You Dead by Peter James. Again this is a book that I’ve started and failed to finish previously. I think I’m about 100 pages in but I may have to go back and re-read a bit to get in to the story. This is the 12th book in the Roy Grace series and I’m such a big fan of them. It’s a police procedural where each book focuses on an individual case but they also have a running story through the whole series where Roy’s wife Sandy went missing years before and new leads will crop up etc.

The Two Week Wait by Sarah Rayner. I have no idea what this book is about or if I will like it. It’s one of those books that you pick up really cheaply from a charity shop and then it just sits there for years. It looks like it’ll be a quick chick lit type thing.

Intuitive Eating: A Revolutionary Program That Works by Evelyn Tribole and Elyse Resch. As you all probably know I’m really in to intuitive eating but I’ve never actually read this so I thought it would be good to read a little of the research behind it and hopefully it’ll help me at the moment. My stressed out brain has been telling me all kinds of things that I “should” be doing.

Are you taking part in #TBRathon? If so let me know what you’re planning to read in the comments.

V ❤

Email : Twitter : Instagram : Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “What is the #TBRathon & Why am I taking part?

  1. Charlotte Gransden says:

    My TBR pile is beyond out of control at the moment and with a spending ban starting this friday I am hoping to make a big dent in it! I am currently reading my first Lindsey Kelk book, but there will be a post up soon on what I am going to read

    Like

  2. Rebecca Claire says:

    I have sooooo many books on my to-read list atm but I just haven’t been getting through them! I think I’ll add the one about intuitive eating though (to number 3 in the list) as I’m really interested in the concept and wanna learn more.

    Rebecca, libfemblog.com xo

    Like

  3. hannahinternational says:

    I won’t take part in the actual challenge, but I am making myself read a bit more at the moment. I recently finished The Circle by Dave Eggers ahead of the film release later this month, and I’ve just this week bought myself four new books – Brave New World by Aldous Huxley (recommended because I enjoyed the Circle, plus it’s supposedly a classic and I feel like I need to read more of those), World War Z (I started it when I borrowed my friend’s copy in the UK and was really enjoying it), The Handmaid’s Tale (after all the hoohah about it recently I figured I HAVE to read it) and Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places (for a book club that I’m hoping to attend here in Seoul). I also have a huge pile waiting at home in the UK, but they will have to be put on the back-burner for now!

    Hannah
    hannahinternational.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

