The Realities of Daily Blogging

Blogging every day this month has been tough at times. It’s not easy to come up with meaningful content everyday while working full time and trying to carry on as normal. For example I went out to meet a friend tonight and I’m now writing this at 11pm hoping that I will be finished before midnight.

The main thing that this month’s challenge has taught me is that blogging every day is possible. Maybe I would run out of things to say or maybe I would burnout but I have almost come to the end of the month and I’m managing. It makes me feel more confident in my abilities and also a bit more prepared for blogmas this year.

Blogging every day has allowed me to use my blog as more of an outlet for things that are going on in my life. This month I’ve been able to talk openly about mental health whereas if I was only blogging twice a week I wouldn’t have been able to go into anywhere near as much detail.

Daily blogging has also shown me that I do have support within the blogging community and outside of it. I have received incredible messages and comments, and even tonight, meeting up with a friend I see seldomly, she knew that I was working on this and had been reading. For a while I felt that maybe my blog was too niche and anti mainstream media to garner support within the blogging community but after this month I will definitely keep chipping away.

I’d love to say that this month has taught me to be organised, manage my time and plan posts but it hasn’t. Other than Monday’s post (which I will rewrite while I’m off work tomorrow or Friday) I am happy with the content I’ve produced but I’d be lying if I told you I knew what I was going to be writing from one day to the next. I’ve been lucky that this has been a month filled with inspiration even if it wasn’t always for positive reasons.

Have you ever blogged every day for a month or would you consider it? Leave me a comment and let me know.

V ❤

4 thoughts on “The Realities of Daily Blogging

  1. Rebecca Claire says:

    I really want to try blogmas this year (i’ve been saying that the past few years) but I think having seen you do it everyday this month has made me realise it’s not quite as difficult/impossible as I thought initially. IMA DO IT

    Rebecca, libfemblog.com xo

    Like

  2. hannahinternational says:

    You’ve done so well to actually blog daily. I would be so overwhelmed having to write every single day! But it’s all been so good to read, and great quality writing too.
    I did Blogmas last year and it felt fab when I finished it. I want to set myself a challenge of publishing every day for a month soon, but I have other areas of my life that I need to sort out before I can deal with that haha. I found it muuuuuch much easier when I did Blogmas 2016 (compared to 2015 where I failed bigtime hahaha) because I planned everything out! I felt so productive, I had all of them going up at the same time every day, and I was so in control. It also really upped my numbers on Twitter and other social networks, so I’d love that little boost again!

    Hannah
    hannahinternational.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

