Spring Has Sprung!

With the clocks going forward and Mothering Sunday passed, it’s officially Spring. Lighter days, flowers everywhere and the leaves beginning to bud means the season of productivity and better moods has begun.

I wrote in December about the fact that the winter of 2016/17 hadn’t really affected my mental health too badly and I was still energised and productive and relatively happy. Alas, I spoke too soon. The return to work after Christmas marked the start of my decline, energy levels were at an all time low and I had no motivation to do anything. Couple that with a fairly demanding few months at my main hustle, my side hustle was on the back burner as well as the rest of my life.

Spring is an exciting time for many reasons, not least of all, it means that summer is right around the corner, spending time outside becomes far more enjoyable, Easter chocolate will soon be reduced and Lush announce their new lines. This year for me it also means that there are lots of exciting things coming up on the blog.

April will be the month I attempt to upload all of the posts I’ve had the ideas for or started and never finished over the last few month including a review of Grace Fit’s 8 Week Guide, the films I’ve watched this year and why I’ve returned to Instagram.

Stay tuned!

V ❤

3 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung!

  1. hannahinternational says:

    I felt terrible throughout the winter. I think the combination of my boyfriend moving back to the other side of the world, plus the long, dark nights and cold weather really took a toll on my mental health. Spring is very welcome over here, and it’s so warm already in Korea that I’m feeling wonderful at the moment!
    I’m really pleased to have found your blog. You write so eloquently; it’s a pleasure to read. I’m looking forward to reading all those posts you’re planning to publish!

    Hannah
    HannahInternational.co.uk

    Like

  2. Tarnya says:

    I used to love winter and having all that cosy time indoors hiding away, but for some reason last winter was the catalyst of sadness for me. I’m so glad we have spring Here and summer right around the corner so I can get out and about much more and enjoy my new found love for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

