#Blogmas 4 My Winter Fitness Goals

If you follow my blog you will know that I got injured in the summer and have been going to physio and trying to recover for a few months now. I’m doing much better now. Obviously my hypermobility is not going to vanish, it’s always going to restrict what I can do in terms of physical activity but over the winter months I really want to start getting fit again.

I’ve set myself a few little goals for December and in January I’ll probably do an update post.

  • Go to the gym 4 times a week – That may sound like a lot when you consider I haven’t been to the gym regularly in months and I’ve been injured but I’ll definitely be easing myself in gently.
  • Do physio/rehab 3 times a week – Over time I’ve actually found some of my physio to be really relaxing so this is as much about unwinding than it is about physical fitness.
  • Walk outside (other than my walk to and from work most days) – Weather permitting, obviously I’m not going to do this when it’s icy and risk injuring myself further, but particularly on bright days I’m going to try and get out for a walk in the middle of the day. Fresh air, day light and movement are a winning combination!

It goes without saying that while I’ve set some loose goals this is meant to be fun and if I’m not enjoying it then I will stop. I don’t want to get sucked in to negative patterns of thinking or forcing myself to exercise ever again.

Do you have any winter fitness goals? Leave them in the comments.

V ❤

2 thoughts on “#Blogmas 4 My Winter Fitness Goals

  1. Sophie Stewart says:

    These are some great goals. I find setting realistic goals and not too many of them all at once is a good starting place, having said that I haven’t been to the gym in a long time either and really need to set some goals of my own. Sophie x

    sophiehmstewart.com

    Like

  2. Tamsin | Eco Fluffy Mama says:

    I am trying to get mybody moving a little more this month. I used to be extremely fit and athletic before my illnesses became severe. I’ve been unable to do any form of exercise for over a year. Walking hurts at the best of times, so it’s been hard. I have my trusty xtrainer in my bedroom and am aiming to do 5 mins light resistence on it each day. My fiance keeps saying sell it but it cost me hundreds and hundreds to buy, as back in the day, I worked out 6 days a week and it saved me so much money by having my own free weights and xtrainer, compared to gym membership. I really need to try build up strength as my muscle wasteage has been severe xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

